Default header image

SHIP Office Hours

2:00 pm CST
National Rural Health Resource Center

We invite you to a SHIP-TA Open Office Hours on Tuesday, June 11th, 2024, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM CT. There will also be time for SHIP coordinators to ask POs and SHIP TA questions about SHIP and share best practices among each other.

These office hours are drop-in, so you are welcome to attend as your schedule allows.

Date: Tuesday, June 11th, 2024

Time: 12:00 p.m. PT | 1:00 p.m. MT | 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET

Duration: 60 minutes

Audience: State Office of Rural Health (SORH) Directors, SHIP Coordinators & other state SHIP personnel. 

Please contact Amal Choudhry at achoudhry@ruralcenter.org for additional information. 

Tags

Upcoming Events

Join us for this year's 2024 Flex Reverse Site Visit: Moving Flex Forward: Empowering Rural Health Through Evaluation and Storytelling in Washington, DC.
In part two of this webinar series, speakers will provide feedback on
participants’ content niche ideas and audience personas.
This webinar will explore the distinctions of Medicare Advantage and its impact on rural health care organizations. Participants will learn about the fundamentals of this health plan, as well as the unique challenges Medicare Advantage can pose to patients and providers.
Using the 5Ws (who, what, when, where and why) framework, this two-part webinar
series will help communications professionals in rural hospitals or health systems who
would like to maximize the limited time and resources they have for social media.
This presentation will review common deficiencies found during certification and/or recertification surveys as well as best practices to continually review the RHC’s operations to identify risks.
Join us to explore how we can optimize resources among Flex, SHIP, and the Delta Region Community Health Systems Development Program. We'll delve into the purpose of each program and discuss strategies for effective coordination and communication to best serve our rural communities!