2021-2022 RHPTP Selected Hospitals and Clinics

On behalf of the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy (FORHP), the National Rural Health Resource Center (The Center) is excited to announce the 2021-2022 small rural hospitals (SRH) and certified rural health clinics (RHC) chosen to participate in the Rural Healthcare Provider Transition Project (RHPTP):

  1. Coteau des Prairies Health Care System, Sisseton, SD (Certified RHC)
  2. Electra Memorial Hosptial, Electra, TX (Certified RHC)
  3. Golden Valley Memorial Healthcare, Clinton, MO (Small Rural PPS Hospital)

Organizations were selected based on leadership, commitment, and organizational preparedness for transitioning to alternative payment and care delivery models of the future.

I know this project is ending, but this entire process, the technical assistance, and the tools in this project have been a wealth of information and you don't know how much it has helped us. This is the first time we have received buy-in from staff and clinicians in a project like this. 

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Service Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number U5ERH39345 as part of a financial assistance award totaling $800,000 (0% financed with nongovernmental sources). The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government.