Board of Directors

The Center's Board of Directors represent national rural health leaders who are proven experts in the field.
Group portrait of Center and RHI Board Members

The Center’s 11 board members — all national experts in the field of rural health who have had careers in academia, research, industry, government, private foundations, and consulting — bring a wide range of experience and knowledge to their work, as well as a deep commitment to the health and well-being of the country’s rural residents.

Board members are tasked with setting the strategic direction of The Center’s work and helping to cultivate a diverse, equitable, and inclusive workplace culture.

President (Center) | Assistant Chief Manager (RHI) | Associate Dean for Rural Health, University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
Treasurer | Former Director of Montana Office of Rural Health
Chief Manager (RHI) | Vice President (Center) | Former Vice President for Business Planning and Management, American Red Cross
Secretary | Executive Director of Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network
Secretary (RHI) | Member (Center) | CEO of Nebraska Times, LLC
Member | Program Area Director and Co-Director, NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis
Member | CEO of St. James Parish Hospital
Member | Director of Office of Rural Health and Primary Care, Minnesota Department of Health
Member | Vice President for Research, Innovation and Evaluation, Episcopal Health Foundation
Member | President and CEO of Health Forward Foundation
Member | Chief Transformation and Integration Officer, MercyOne